18th Annual Jazz Appreciation Month Concert – Sunday, April 29, 2-6pm

Albany Musicians’ Association, Inc. 
with the Music Performance Trust Fund 
proudly presents our celebration of the 
18th Annual Jazz Appreciation Month
created at the Smithsonian Institute in 2001

April 29, 2018 — 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
Colonie Elks Club, 11 Elks Lane, Latham, NY 12110



Mo Rancourt Quartet
Mo Rancourt
Lew Petteys-Clarinet
Ernie Belanger-Banjo
Pete Togo-Bass

Art D’echo Trio
Dave Gleason-Keyboard
Mike Lawrence-Bass
Pete Sweeney-Drums

Michael Benedict Jazz Vibes
Michael Benedict-Vibraphone
Wayne Hawkins-Keyboard
Brad Monkell-Bass
Mark Foster-Drums

Scott Bassinson Quintet
Scott Bassinson – Keyboard
Dylan Canterbury-Trumpet
Brian Patneaude-Tenor Saxophone
Ed Tourge-Bass
Bob Halek – Drums


Tommy Ippolito Music Scholarship Application

Local 14 of the AFM announces the Tommy Ippolito Music Scholarship 2018 Application. The application deadline is April 24, 2018. Please visit our Scholarship Page for additional information.

Scholarship Letter and Application

This Scholarship is named in recognition of Thomas (Tommy) Ippolito as a tribute to his exceptionally gifted and accomplished musicianship and long-time leadership and service to Local 14 to promote music in the Capital Region.


Instrument Donation Program Annual Report

Local 14 proudly supports the Albany Fund for Education’s Instrument Donation Program which has provided over 150 refurbished instruments for students in Albany Public Schools since 2014. If you have an instrument that you are not using, consider donating it to a student who may not otherwise have an opportunity to own, rent or play one. See the 2017 annual report on our Donate an Instrument page.

Happy New Year 2018

Best wishes from your Local 14 Officers and Executive Committee 2018-19:

John Van Voris, President (518) 669-2163
Linda Ellen Brown, Vice-President, Webmaster
Nat Fossner, Vice-President, Symphonic Services
Neil C. Brown Jr., Secretary-Treasurer (518) 439-6832
Diane Geddes, Recording Secretary, Referrals and Outreach 518-489-7652
Andrew Bisnett, Executive Committee
Cathryn Jones, Executive Committee
Patricia Melita, Executive Committee
Robert J. Rizzo, Executive Committee
Peter White
, Executive Committee
Carmen Lookshire, Special Advisor to the President